Planning my Edinburgh stay

I am sooo looking forward to my first ever visit to Edinburgh. Now just a few days away! There is something so exiting about traveling alone. Nobody to tell me where to go, what to do, or what to like and not. And yes I know, no one to share everything with.

I am quite used to traveling alone on work trips, and know my way around dodgy areas and pocket thieves.Β The thing about traveling alone as a girl is to avoid tourists and blend in with the crowds. And the avoid tourists thing is why I have not visited Edinburgh before. πŸ™‚ And now I am living outside of the city center with people I know. Just to be sure!

The trip this time is not for pleasure, or at least not just πŸ™‚ I am enjoying life and traveling so much these days, so even if it is for work this trip, I am quite certain that it will be sooo much fun!

I am attending a work conference (NN/G Usability week) at a hotel in the city center two days, and have one day (this sunday) for only me! πŸ™‚
The Royal Botanical gardens Edinburgh is my primary target and preferred activity that day. I am a keen gardener, and I am sure to find some good signs of the fabulous spring yet to arrive here at my doorstep.
I am hoping for Crocus, some early Rhododendrons, maybe a Magnolia or two and hopefully a lot of daffs! My favorite is Daphnes so I hope to spot one or two! πŸ™‚

After this visit I am kind of clueless to what to do with my spare time. This would be the Sunday, monday and tuesday afternoons.
Off course I have heard that the castle is a must see. And I do love shopping, so I will not lack stuff to do I guess.

If how ever you have any suggestions, please do tip me!

Leave a Reply

